Home Page Logo
Map to Volcano Vista Registration Bell Schedule Dress Code Course Handbook Ambassador Program 9th Grade Academy Special Education NCA Student Handbook Attendance Policy Behavior Policy Hawk Activities Agenda Form Calendars Calendars Health Office Order a Transcript School Spirit The Volcano View
VVHS Clubs Academic Decathlon Air Force JR ROTC Art Club Band, Hawks Best Buddies Black Student Union Bowling Chorus DECA FCA French Club/NHS Gay Straight Alliance German Club/NHS Jazz Band Math NHS Mock Trial National Honor Society Newspaper Operation Smile Orchestra Quill & Scroll Senate Spanish Club Spanish NHS Thespians Vocal Velocity Wing Squad Winter Arts and Crafts Fair Yearbook
Volcano Vista Athletics Athletic Training Fall Sports Winter Sports Spring Sports
Graduation Information APS Selfless Seniors Graduation Rates Scholarships
Welcome to the PAO
VVHS Counseling Services Counseling Procedures College and Career Readiness Center Academic Development Career Development Personal and Social Development Credit Recovery Options
Wellcome to the Library
Administration Faculty Staff


What Administrator/Counselor do I see?

9th Graders (Reclassified 9th Graders see the 10th-12th Administrator assigned to their alpha) - A Hall - A121 - Vesuvius

Administrator - Mr. Thiebaut - thiebaut@aps.edu

Counselors - Ms CdeBaca (A-K) cdebaca_d@aps.edu & Mrs. Mertens (L-Z) - trisha.mertens@aps.edu

Secretary - Mrs. Webb - Cynthia.Webb@aps.edu

10th - 11th Graders Alpha A-GOL - E Hall - E216 - Azuma

Administrator - Mrs. Allen - allen_mt@aps.edu

Counselors - Mrs. Sandy - Rhonda.Sandy@aps.edu

Secretary - Mrs. Saenz - saenz_a@aps.edu

10th - 11th Graders Alpha GOM-O - F Hall - F116 - Kilauea 

Administrator - Dan Gutierrez - gutierrez_d@aps.edu

Counselors - Mr. Monclova - monclova_r@aps.edu

Secretary - Mrs. Padilla - Jeanette.Padilla@aps.edu

10th - 11th Graders Alpha P-Z - H Hall - H131 - Suribachi

Administrator - Mr. Alzaga - Manuel.Alzaga@aps.edu

Counselors - Mr. Roybal - roybal_m@aps.edu

Secretary - Mrs. Kerscher- Kimberly.Kerscher@aps.edu

VVHS Mission Statement


     Reflecting on the past

          Excelling in the present

               Preparing for the future



VVHS Daily Calendar



Good Morning Hawks

Today is Thursday, September 22, 2016


HOMECOMING TICKETS: tickets will be on sale today for $20 per ticket. You must have your current ID to purchase a ...more



Senior Announcements & Cap/Gown Order

Campus Specialities will be on campus Tuesday, October 25 from 11am - 1:30pm outside of the activities office to take your orders.

If you do not place your orders on this day you will need to go to their store from at 1529 Eubank NE.



Congratulations to this week's SOAR drawing.  The following students have been recognized by our staff for exhibiting Volcano Vista core values - Safety, Organization, Achievement and Respect.  All winners this week receive Lunch at the Lava Pit.


Lateecya Jiron -    Recognized by Ms. Ross


Lars Larsen - Recognized by Mrs. Pace


Nicole Ratliff  - Recognized by Mrs. Bork


Kristen Sanchez - Recognized by Ms. Minor


Isaiah Chavez - Recognized by Ms. Bevill


Esperanza Dominguez-Archibeque - Recognized by Ms. Brinduse


Parking Passes will be on sale at registration August 4 and 5, the first week of school at 7am-7:25am (M,W,F) and during lunch. After August 29th they will be on sale Monday mornings before school (7:30) and during lunch. When dance tickets are being sold we will not sell parking passes at lunch.Parking Pass Form may be found online and in the activities office (D107)