Home Page Logo
Map to Volcano Vista Registration Bell Schedule Dress Code Course Handbook Parking Passes Ambassador Program 9th Grade Academy Special Education NCA Student Handbook Attendance Policy Behavior Policy Hawk Activities Agenda Form Calendars Health Office Order a Transcript School Spirit
VVHS Clubs 2015: Senior Cabinet 2016: Junior House 2017: Sophomore Board 2018:Freshman Forum Academic Decathlon Air Force JR ROTC Anmie Art Club Avian Actors/Drama Band, Hawks Best Buddies Black Student Union Bowling Chess Chorus Converge/Bible Creative Writing/Slam Poetry DECA Environmental Club FCA FIDM: Fashion Club Film French Club/NHS Gay Straight Alliance German Club/NHS Italian Club/NHS Jazz Band Key Club-Wing Squad Latin Club/NHS Math NHS Mesa Mock Trial National Honor Society Newspaper Nighthawk Technicians Operation Smile Orchestra Quill & Scroll Senate Spanish Club Spanish NHS Speech & Debate Thespians Vocal Velocity Wing Squad Yearbook Youth & Government
Volcano Vista Athletics Athletic Training Fall Sports Winter Sports Spring Sports
2015 Graduation APS Selfless Seniors Graduation Rates Scholarships Senior Project
Welcome to the PAO
VVHS Counseling Services Counseling Procedures College and Career Readiness Center Academic Development Career Development Personal and Social Development Credit Recovery Options
Wellcome to the Library
Menus
Administration Faculty Faculty/Staff Staff
 SCHOOL-FRONT.jpg hank & holly.jpg IMG_0248.JPG  SCHOOL-FRONT.jpg spirit spirit game spirit

VVHS_ClubsActivities.jpg

What Administrator/Counselor do I see?

9th Graders (Reclassified 9th Graders see the 10th-12th Administrator assigned to their alpha) - A Hall - A121 - Vesuvius

Administrator - Mr. Thiebaut - thiebaut@aps.edu

Counselors - Ms CdeBaca (A-K) cdebaca_d@aps.edu & Mrs. Mertens (L-Z) - trisha.mertens@aps.edu

Secretary - Mrs. Webb - Cynthia.Webb@aps.edu

10th - 11th Graders Alpha A-GOL - E Hall - E216 - Azuma

Administrator - Mrs. Allen - allen_mt@aps.edu

Counselors - Mrs. Sandy - Rhonda.Sandy@aps.edu

Secretary - Mrs. Saenz - saenz_a@aps.edu

10th - 11th Graders Alpha GOM-O - F Hall - F116 - Kilauea 

Administrator - Open

Counselors - Mr. Monclova - monclova_r@aps.edu

Secretary - Mrs. Padilla - Jeanette.Padilla@aps.edu

10th - 11th Graders Alpha P-Z - H Hall - H131 - Suribachi

Administrator - Mr. Alzaga - Manuel.Alzaga@aps.edu

Counselors - Mr. Roybal - roybal_m@aps.edu

Secretary - Mrs. Kerscher- Kimberly.Kerscher@aps.edu

VVHS Mission Statement

TOGETHER:

     Reflecting on the past

          Excelling in the present

               Preparing for the future

 

 

VVHS Daily Calendar

VVHS_Athletics.jpg

DAILY ANNOUNCEMENTS

News

announcements
Good Morning Hawks.

Today is Friday, September 5.

 

Please rise for the pledge

 

SENIORS AND JUNIORS: Sign up for Powderpuff football and cheerleading today. Stop by activities to pick up your permission slip. All permissi... Continue
Posted by: Susan Weidner
Published: 9/3/15

Hawks that SOAR
Congratulations to this week's SOAR drawing.  The following students have been recognized by our staff for exhibiting Volcano Vista core values - Safety, Organization, Achievement and Respect.  All winners this week receive lunch in ... Continue
Posted by: William Thiebaut
Published: 9/1/15

2015 HOMECOMING COURT
Jade Baca

Elena Baca

Jessica Dow

Lyric Ellison

Natalie Gayoso

Michaela Gonzales

Courtney Harrison

Sierra Mapel

Leandra Padilla

Victoria Pena

Natalie Robson

Kassidy Steckbeck

QuinnSteffensen

Winnie Wriston

... Continue
Posted by: Susan Weidner
Published: 9/1/15