Home Page Logo
Map to Volcano Vista Registration Bell Schedule Dress Code Course Handbook Ambassador Program 9th Grade Academy Special Education NCA Student Handbook Attendance Policy Behavior Policy Hawk Activities Agenda Form Calendars Calendars Health Office Order a Transcript School Spirit The Volcano View
VVHS Clubs Academic Decathlon Air Force JR ROTC Art Club Band, Hawks Best Buddies Black Student Union Bowling Chorus DECA FCA French Club/NHS Gay Straight Alliance German Club/NHS Jazz Band Math NHS Mock Trial National Honor Society Newspaper Operation Smile Orchestra Quill & Scroll Senate Spanish Club Spanish NHS Thespians Vocal Velocity Wing Squad Yearbook
Volcano Vista Athletics Athletic Training Fall Sports Winter Sports Spring Sports
2015 Graduation APS Selfless Seniors Graduation Rates Scholarships
Welcome to the PAO
VVHS Counseling Services Counseling Procedures College and Career Readiness Center Academic Development Career Development Personal and Social Development Credit Recovery Options
Wellcome to the Library
Menus
Administration Faculty Staff

VVHS_ClubsActivities.jpg

What Administrator/Counselor do I see?

9th Graders (Reclassified 9th Graders see the 10th-12th Administrator assigned to their alpha) - A Hall - A121 - Vesuvius

Administrator - Mr. Thiebaut - thiebaut@aps.edu

Counselors - Ms CdeBaca (A-K) cdebaca_d@aps.edu & Mrs. Mertens (L-Z) - trisha.mertens@aps.edu

Secretary - Mrs. Webb - Cynthia.Webb@aps.edu

10th - 11th Graders Alpha A-GOL - E Hall - E216 - Azuma

Administrator - Mrs. Allen - allen_mt@aps.edu

Counselors - Mrs. Sandy - Rhonda.Sandy@aps.edu

Secretary - Mrs. Saenz - saenz_a@aps.edu

10th - 11th Graders Alpha GOM-O - F Hall - F116 - Kilauea 

Administrator - Dan Gutierrez - gutierrez_d@aps.edu

Counselors - Mr. Monclova - monclova_r@aps.edu

Secretary - Mrs. Padilla - Jeanette.Padilla@aps.edu

10th - 11th Graders Alpha P-Z - H Hall - H131 - Suribachi

Administrator - Mr. Alzaga - Manuel.Alzaga@aps.edu

Counselors - Mr. Roybal - roybal_m@aps.edu

Secretary - Mrs. Kerscher- Kimberly.Kerscher@aps.edu

VVHS Mission Statement

TOGETHER:

     Reflecting on the past

          Excelling in the present

               Preparing for the future

 

 

VVHS Daily Calendar

VVHS_Athletics.jpg

DAILY ANNOUNCEMENTS

News

8/10/16

See attachments for traffic patterns for

**parent drop off/pick up

**students driving to/from school.

 

REMINDER: students may not park on campus without their purchased parking permit from the VVHS Activities Office.

 

REMINDER: students may not park at Tierra Antigua Elementary School, Tony Hillerman Middle School, the church on the corner, neighborhood streets, etc. Those areas are not designated for student parking, and those entities or individuals may take punitive action to address unauthorized parking.

more
8/10/16

APS recently changed the high school start/end times. School starts at 7:25 a.m. (that's the tardy bell), and ends at 2:25 p.m.

 

See attachment for all the updated bell schedules for the year.

more
7/19/16

Parking Passes will be on sale at registration August 4 and 5, the first week of school at 7am-7:25am (M,W,F) and during lunch. After August 29th they will be on sale Monday mornings before school (7:30) and during lunch. When dance tickets are being sold we will not sell parking passes at lunch.Parking Pass Form may be found online and in the activities office (D107)

more