Home Page Logo
Map to Volcano Vista Registration Bell Schedule Dress Code Course Handbook Ambassador Program 9th Grade Academy Special Education NCA Student Handbook Attendance Policy Behavior Policy Hawk Activities Agenda Form Calendars Calendars Health Office Order a Transcript School Spirit The Volcano View Title IX
VVHS Clubs Academic Decathlon Air Force JR ROTC Art Club Band, Hawks Best Buddies Black Student Union Bowling Chorus DECA FCA French Club/NHS Gay Straight Alliance German Club/NHS Jazz Band Math NHS Mock Trial National Honor Society Newspaper Operation Smile Orchestra Quill & Scroll Senate Spanish Club Spanish NHS Thespians Vocal Velocity Wing Squad Winter Arts and Crafts Fair Yearbook
Volcano Vista Athletics Athletic Training Fall Sports Winter Sports Spring Sports
APS Selfless Seniors Graduation Rates Scholarships
Welcome to the PAO
VVHS Counseling Services Counseling Procedures College and Career Readiness Center Academic Development Career Development Personal and Social Development Credit Recovery Options
Wellcome to the Library
Menus
Administration Faculty Staff

School Spirit

VVHS_ClubsActivities.jpg

What Administrator/Counselor do I see?

9th Graders (Reclassified 9th Graders see the 10th-12th Administrator assigned to their alpha) - A Hall - A121 - Vesuvius

Administrator - Mr. Thiebaut - thiebaut@aps.edu

Counselors - Ms CdeBaca (A-K) cdebaca_d@aps.edu & Mrs. Mertens (L-Z) - trisha.mertens@aps.edu

Secretary - Mrs. Webb - Cynthia.Webb@aps.edu

10th - 11th Graders Alpha A-GOL - E Hall - E216 - Azuma

Administrator - Mrs. Allen - allen_mt@aps.edu

Counselors - Mrs. Sandy - Rhonda.Sandy@aps.edu

Secretary - Mrs. Saenz - saenz_a@aps.edu

10th - 11th Graders Alpha GOM-O - F Hall - F116 - Kilauea 

Administrator - Vacant

Counselors - Mr. Monclova - monclova_r@aps.edu

Secretary - Mrs. Padilla - Jeanette.Padilla@aps.edu

10th - 11th Graders Alpha P-Z - H Hall - H131 - Suribachi

Administrator - Mr. Alzaga - Manuel.Alzaga@aps.edu

Counselors - Mr. Roybal - roybal_m@aps.edu

Secretary - Mrs. Kerscher- Kimberly.Kerscher@aps.edu

VVHS_Athletics.jpg

News

9/26/17

RETAKES will be taken on Wednesday October 4th. Please stop by the activities office and make an appointment.

 

SENIORS: Retake Day is your last chance to have your picture taken for the yearbook. Stop by and make an appointment for you photo by October 4th.

more
9/26/17

Picture packets and proofs are in; they may be picked up in the activities office at lunch.

more
9/26/17

 

Congratulations to this week's SOAR drawing.  The following students have been recognized by our staff for exhibiting Volcano Vista core values - Safety, Organization, Achievement and Respect.  All winners this week receive Free Lunch at the Lava Pit.

 

Gabby Rael  -    Recognized by Ms. Williams

 

Dylan Alcon - Recognized by Ms. Moses

 

 Nevaeh Griego - Recognized by Mrs. Green

 

Jayden Hatton  - Recognized by Mrs. Ross

 

Trenton Hickman – Recognized by Mrs. Lopez-Leger

more

VVHS Daily Calendar

VVHS_Seniors.jpg

District News

District Events

STUDENT-TESTING.jpg

 

VVHS Mission Statement

TOGETHER:

     Reflecting on the past

          Excelling in the present

               Preparing for the future

 

 

Counseling Department