Skip to main content

Administration

VOLCANO VISTA HIGH SCHOOL Key Contact Information

https://vvhs.aps.edu

Phone: (505) 890-0343                             8100 RAINBOW RD NW

Main Office Fax: (505) 792-4805             ALBUQUERQUE, NM 87114

Principals   -    Asst. Principals   -   Dean
Name                                   Role                                                                                                                                                              Email                                                     Extension   
Dr. Vickie Bannerman Principal vickie.bannerman@aps.edu 37001
Melissa Sedillo Vice Principal- Accountability, Compliance & Special Education sedillo_mel@aps.edu 37050
Michelle Tregembo-Allen Asst. Principal- Growth & Devlopment Class of 2021-2022 (11th and 12th) Alpha A-Gol allen_mt@aps.edu 37101
Paula Nunez Asst. Principal- Curriculum and Instruction Class of 2021-2022 (11th & 12th) Alpha Gom-O nunez_p@aps.edu 37201
Manuel Alzaga

Asst. Principal -Facilities & Safety- Class of 2021-2022 (11th & 12th) Alpha P-Z

manuel.alzaga@aps.edu 37301
Dr. Kristopher Johnson Asst. Principal- Underclassmen Academy Class of 2023-2024, (9th and 10th) Alpha A-L kristopher.johnson@aps.edu 37004
Dr. Shenja Jewell Dean of Students and Family Support, Class of 2023-2024, (9th and 10th) Alpha M-z shenja.jewell@aps.edu 37069
Andrew Urquidez Dean of Discipline - Class of 2021-2022 (11th and 12th) andrew.urquidez@aps.edu 37376

 

Directors - Coordinator
Name Role Email Extension
Ron McMath Athletic Director mcmath_r@aps.edu 37188
George Woods Activities Director george.woods@aps.edu 37107
Lisa Salazar Testing Coordinator lisa.salazar@aps.edu 37115

 

Clerical Support
Name Role Email                      Extension
Valerie Bumphrey Principal's Administrative Assistant bumphrey_v@aps.edu 37002
Annette Griego Vice Principal's Administrative Assistant annette.griego@aps.edu 37142
Louanne Rauen Data Processor rauen@aps.edu 37196
Rachael Wilson Bookkeeper wilson_ra@aps.edu 37007
Connie Ewing Registrar ewing_c@aps.edu 37052
Olesha Smith Administrative Assistant Class of 2021-2022 (11th and 12th) Alpha A-Gol Olesha.Smith@aps.edu 37100
Jeanette Padilla Administrative Assistant Class of 2021-2022 (11th and 12th) Alpha Gom-O jeanette.padilla@aps.edu 37202
Nick Pierce Administrative Assistant Class of 2021-2022 (11th and 12th)  Alpha P-Z nicholas.pierce@aps.edu 37302
Cindy Webb Class of 2023-2024 (9th & 10th) Alpha A-Z Cynthia.Webb@aps.edu 37048